Update

I know, I know. I’m not the most consistent poster. One day it will be my undoing but I will not go away.

Today, I’m here to say that I will soon be in transit for a few weeks. My internet access will be unsure so I may or may not be doing any posting in August. This blog is more about my process towards completing my manuscript, which I’m happy to say is going well. This means that I post when urges strike or some sort of inspiration pops into my life. I’m always hesitant to call it inspiration but I don’t have a better word for it. Maybe “interesting quirks” is better.

The time to travel is near.

Goodbye Japan.

Hello New Zealand.

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. Good to hear you’re focused on completing a draft of your manuscript. Treasure those moments when inspiration strikes, do what you have to do. Because as fast as they hit you, they tend to leave you quick too. As a creative person, sometimes I find sticking to routine and being consistent suffocating. To be inspired, we need to see new things, do new things and feel new experiences.

    New Zealand. So close to where I am. Good luck with your travels 🙂

    1. Thank you, Mabel! I will carry your words with me today and into the future. I have to keep a pen and notebook always at the ready to take down my little moments of inspirations. You never know when they will strike.

      New Zealand is so exciting for me. We will be transferring in Sydney on our way back to the U.S. Crazy! I hope our travels go well. It’s a little scary with all the Airliners crashing recently.

      1. I too like to carry a bit of pen and paper with me around. Sometimes you really can’t type things down fast enough on phones, haha.

        Ah, you’ll get to see a bit of Sydney, even if it’s in the airport! I am sure your travels will go well. While sometimes we find ourselves in the wrong place at the wrong time, there is always, always time for the right place and right time, too 🙂

Where will it lead?

