In New Zealand

We’ve arrived in New Zealand and trying to get past the jet lag. Three hours time difference can make things a little difficult to wake up early. I thought it was easier to make the transition when I arrived in Japan from America, which is a 12 hour time difference. But it will work out.

I’ve been able to do a little bit of writing so far. Not exactly meeting my goal but I’m still chugging away at the latest chapter. Before I left I noticed that my production was seriously slowing down. I don’t know if that is because I just spent the last three months working so diligently and now I have run out of things to say. I’m not so sure about that. Right now I’ll just chalk it up to all the stress of moving that has invaded my life.

One thing though. This experience will only refresh and renew access to inspiration and production. Soon we will leave on a bit of an expedition across the northern section of the north island and see what there is to see. Maybe I’ll share some pictures.

Here’s to exploration!

2 thoughts on “In New Zealand

  1. Working on and thinking about something so long can sometimes do your head in as you’re looking at the same thing over and over again. Sometimes you start to question if what you do make sense. Hope you get to see New Zealand and have a good time. Good luck with your book too đŸ™‚

    1. Yes. It’s a dangerous place to be for sure to sunk the the same old same old for too long. It’s like a word you see or hear too much. I’ve been looking for a new job in editing recently and the word editor is starting to look a little strange to me. Not sure if it is because I am becoming frustrated with my search or if the word itself is a conglomerate of awkward words. But as you say, it is probably just that I’ve dug in too deep. I always enjoy your comments and your writing. You always make me think and give me the opportunity to reevaluate things. My time in New Zealand is almost finished. Back to the U.S.

Where will it lead?

