Dealings and Changes

Isn’t that how it works? Changes come. Changes go. Time becomes a rare commodity as new elements come into our lives. It’s been a long time. No denying that. But that doesn’t mean nothing has happened.

The writing continues and will continue. That never changes.

But new things with hard deadlines smack away other things that just don’t seem as important. I know it sounds like making excuses but we all make our decisions. I had to make a decision to step away from the blog for a while. But now I’m back. These things are part of growing up and becoming the person that we want to be.

It doesn’t matter. The updates will continue from here.

As such, there will be a few changes to the site. I don’t feel it is necessary to begin another blog to share the new content that I have discovered in my foray into industrial archaeology. An area of study that I am new to but have found an intense interest in. I have decided that I have more to talk about and this will be my medium to express those thoughts.

Hello world once again. Cultivating Creativity will be a space to explore not only the writing life, but also my discoveries in the realm of archaeology, history, and general commentary. One site is enough. I hope you’ll stick with me and that I will meet new people as I begin this new, exciting journey through the writing life and history.

 

2 thoughts on “Dealings and Changes

  1. Hope you had a good time away, or at least time to reflect and take stock of where you’re. We all need that. Change is inevitable, and time will wait for no man. The least we can do is roll with the punches and go along with it all. Best wishes 🙂

    1. Thank you. Great to hear from you. Looks like you’re still chugging along. This new degree has been fascinating an I’m trying to parce through so many fresh ideas. I’ll be sharing more soon. Have a great summer. It’s freezing and blustery here.

Where will it lead?